Entertainment

TCM Big Screen Classics Series is back with classics in 2022

Fathom Events and the TCM Big Screen Classics Series are bringing a number of the biggest titles ever back into film theaters.

COLORADO, USA — Fathom Events and Turner Classic Movies (TCM) are bringing a number of unforgettable motion pictures back to theaters in 2022.

The annual TCM Big Screen Classics sequence continues Sunday, April 10 with a seventieth anniversary presentation of “Singin’ in the Rain.”

“It’s a Wonderful Life,” “Smokey and the Bandit,” “Cabaret,” “Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan,” “Poltergeist,” “In the Heat of the Night,” “To Kill a Mockingbird,” and “What Ever Happened to Baby Jane” are additionally scheduled to return to the silver display this year.

Fathom Events mentioned every movie will play two or three days — often Sundays and Wednesdays — twice a day. Each of the flicks are offered in their unique facet ratio with pre- and post-film commentary by TCM hosts.

Tickets for the titles can be found at FathomEvents.com.

Here are the flicks to look ahead this year as a part of the yearlong “TCM Big Screen Classics” sequence:

Singin’ in the Rain seventieth Anniversary

Sunday, April 10; Wednesday, April 13

Smokey and the Bandit forty fifth Anniversary

Sunday, May 29; Wednesday, June 1; Thursday, June 2

What Ever Happened to Baby Jane sixtieth Anniversary

Sunday, June 12; Wednesday, June 15

Cabaret fiftieth Anniversary

Sunday, July 17; Wednesday, July 20

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan fortieth Anniversary

Sunday, Sept. 4; Monday, Sept. 5; Thursday, Sept. 8

Poltergeist fortieth Anniversary

Sunday, Sept. 25; Monday, Sept. 26; Wednesday, Sept. 28

In the Heat of the Night fifty fifth Anniversary

Sunday, Oct. 16; Wednesday, Oct. 19

To Kill A Mockingbird sixtieth Anniversary

Sunday, Nov. 13; Wednesday, Nov. 16

It’s a Wonderful Life

Sunday, Dec. 18; Wednesday, Dec. 21

RELATED: ‘Selena’ returning to theaters for twenty fifth anniversary

RELATED: Oscars 2022: Full record of winners at 94th Academy Awards

> Top tales curated day by day only for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss tales, Next and Broncos content material, climate and extra delivered proper to your inbox.

SUGGESTED VIDEOSFeature stories

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=videoseries

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by trying to find KUSA.

For each Apple TV and Fire TV, seek for “9news” to seek out the free app so as to add to your account. Another choice for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV by way of Amazon.

Back to top button